Clang Code Owners

This file is a list of the people responsible for ensuring that patches for a particular part of Clang are reviewed, either by themself or by someone else. They are also the gatekeepers for their part of Clang, with the final word on what goes in or not.

Current Code Owners

The following people are the active code owners for the project. Please reach out to them for code reviews, questions about their area of expertise, or other assistance.

All parts of Clang not covered by someone else

Aaron Ballman
aaron@aaronballman.com (email), aaron.ballman (Phabricator), AaronBallman (GitHub)

Contained Components

These code owners are responsible for particular high-level components within Clang that are typically contained to one area of the compiler.

AST matchers

Manuel Klimek
klimek@google.com (email), klimek (Phabricator), r4nt (GitHub)

Clang LLVM IR generation

John McCall
rjmccall@apple.com (email), rjmccall (Phabricator), rjmccall (GitHub)
Eli Friedman
efriedma@quicinc.com (email), efriedma (Phabricator), efriedma-quic (GitHub)
Anton Korobeynikov
anton@korobeynikov.info (email), asl (Phabricator), asl (GitHub)

Analysis & CFG

Dmitri Gribenko
gribozavr@gmail.com (email), gribozavr (Phabricator), gribozavr (GitHub)
Yitzhak Mandelbaum
yitzhakm@google.com (email), ymandel (Phabricator), ymand (GitHub)
Stanislav Gatev
sgatev@google.com (email), sgatev (Phabricator), sgatev (GitHub)

Modules & serialization

Chuanqi Xu
yedeng.yd@linux.alibaba.com (email), ChuanqiXu (Phabricator), ChuanqiXu9 (GitHub)
Michael Spencer
bigcheesegs@gmail.com (email), Bigcheese (Phabricator), Bigcheese (GitHub)

Templates

Erich Keane
erich.keane@intel.com (email), ErichKeane (Phabricator), erichkeane (GitHub)

Debug information

Eric Christopher
echristo@gmail.com (email), echristo (Phabricator), echristo (GitHub)

Exception handling

Anton Korobeynikov
anton@korobeynikov.info (email), asl (Phabricator), asl (GitHub)

Clang static analyzer

Artem Dergachev
adergachev@apple.com (email), NoQ (Phabricator), haoNoQ (GitHub)
Gábor Horváth
xazax.hun@gmail.com (email), xazax.hun (Phabricator), Xazax-hun (GitHub)

Compiler options

Jan Svoboda
jan_svoboda@apple.com (email), jansvoboda11 (Phabricator), jansvoboda11 (GitHub)

OpenBSD driver

Brad Smith
brad@comstyle.com (email), brad (Phabricator), brad0 (GitHub)

Driver parts not covered by someone else

Fangrui Song
maskray@google.com (email), MaskRay (Phabricator), MaskRay (GitHub)

Tools

These code owners are responsible for user-facing tools under the Clang umbrella or components used to support such tools.

Tooling library

Manuel Klimek
klimek@google.com (email), klimek (Phabricator), r4nt (GitHub)

clang-format

MyDeveloperDay
mydeveloperday@gmail.com (email), MyDeveloperDay (Phabricator), MyDeveloperDay (GitHub)
Owen Pan
owenpiano@gmail.com (email), owenpan (Phabricator), owenca (GitHub)

ABIs

The following people are responsible for decisions involving ABI.

Itanium ABI

John McCall
rjmccall@apple.com (email), rjmccall (Phabricator), rjmccall (GitHub)

Microsoft ABI

Reid Kleckner
rnk@google.com (email), rnk (Phabricator), rnk (GitHub)

ARM EABI

Anton Korobeynikov
anton@korobeynikov.info (email), asl (Phabricator), asl (GitHub)

Compiler-Wide Topics

The following people are responsible for functionality that does not fit into a single part of the compiler, but instead span multiple components within the compiler.

Attributes

Erich Keane
erich.keane@intel.com (email), ErichKeane (Phabricator), erichkeane (GitHub)

Inline assembly

Eric Christopher
echristo@gmail.com (email), echristo (Phabricator), echristo (GitHub)

Text encodings

Tom Honermann
tom@honermann.net (email), tahonermann (Phabricator), tahonermann (GitHub)
Corentin Jabot
corentin.jabot@gmail.com (email), cor3ntin (Phabricator), cor3ntin (GitHub)

CMake integration

Petr Hosek
phosek@google.com (email), phosek (Phabricator), petrhosek (GitHub)
John Ericson
git@johnericson.me (email), Ericson2314 (Phabricator), Ericson2314 (GitHub)

General Windows support

Reid Kleckner
rnk@google.com (email), rnk (Phabricator), rnk (GitHub)

Standards Conformance

The following people are responsible for validating that changes are conforming to a relevant standard. Contact them for questions about how to interpret a standard, when fixing standards bugs, or when implementing a new standard feature.

C conformance

Aaron Ballman
aaron@aaronballman.com (email), aaron.ballman (Phabricator), AaronBallman (GitHub)

C++ conformance

Hubert Tong
hubert.reinterpretcast@gmail.com (email), hubert.reinterpretcast (Phabricator), hubert-reinterpretcast (GitHub)

Objective-C/C++ conformance

John McCall
rjmccall@apple.com (email), rjmccall (Phabricator), rjmccall (GitHub)

OpenMP conformance

Alexey Bataev
a.bataev@hotmail.com (email), ABataev (Phabricator), cilkplus (GitHub)

OpenCL conformance

Anastasia Stulova
anastasia.stulova@arm.com (email), Anastasia (Phabricator), AnastasiaStulova (GitHub)

SYCL conformance

Alexey Bader
alexey.bader@intel.com (email), bader (Phabricator), bader (GitHub)

Former Code Owners

The following people have graciously spent time performing code ownership responsibilities but are no longer active in that role. Thank you for all your help with the success of the project!

Emeritus owners

Doug Gregor (dgregor@apple.com)
Richard Smith (richard@metafoo.co.uk)

Former component owners

Chandler Carruth (chandlerc@gmail.com, chandlerc@google.com) – CMake, library layering
Devin Coughlin (dcoughlin@apple.com) – Clang static analyzer